Bill Knight1“Take his Welsh/Afrikaner roots, add a bit of Dylan, Cohen and Waites, soak in Miriam Makeba, Mahlathini & the Mahotella Queens, Amaswazi  Emvelo , add some Tony Bird, David Kramer, the Other Band, Bright Blue and Juluka, shake well, and you come up with a “Kaapse Mengsel”. Skollie a bit of this and a bit of that, and you have “Skollie Rock” – an African Melting Pot.

This best describes Bill Knight, a Singer-Songwriter, Recording Engineer, and Music Activist, and one of South Africa’s, and specifically Cape Town’s; National treasures.

Bill’s music incorporates the sound and rhythms of Cape Town, coupled with insightful and thought-provoking lyrics. Be sure to check out his Mp3 Song Samples.

See Details on Bill Knight’s exclusive Folk music venue and recording studio –The Cottage Club.

Bills fan page and links to music through Reverbnation  or Facebook

 Bills personal page & to contact see  Facebook

 

  • Sat 24 June 2017. the Fabulous Robin Auld.
  • Fantastic evening last night with Jenny & the Jameses. They were a Superb as ever. Thanks too, to an Appreciative Audience! Fantastic evening last night with Jenny & the Jameses. They were a Superb as ever. Thanks too, to an Appreciative Audience!
  • Cottage Club what’s on. June 24 Sat: Robin Auld July 01 Sat: 3 Point Landing. July 08 Sat: Marcia Moon. July 15 Sat: Ann Jangle. July 22 Sat: Private Function Aug 18 Fri: Amber Liaden & Philip Moffatt.       Dates to be confirmed:   Doc MacLean,     Bookings: cottageclub@mweb.co.za 021 782 -0931
  • Whats on at the Cottage Club Sep 03 Sat: Jann Klose, Cameron Bruce Collective. Sep 11 Sun: Blacksmith. Sep 16 Fri: Digby & the Lullaby plus Special Guest, Beccy Cole. Sep 24 Sat: Les Javan.   Oct 15 Sat: Caroline & Julie Blundell. Oct 22 Sat: Hatchetman.   Nov 26 Sat: Dax Butler.   Dec  03 Sat: Doc McLean. Dec 04 Sun: Guy Buttery Dec 10 Sat: Tony Cox Dec 17 Sat: Marcia Moon. Bookings: ...
  • Feb 28 Sun: “Fintry”: Caroline, Julie & Johnny Blundell) with Reini Adelbert Mar 04 Fri: “Deep South”: Dave Ledbetter & Ronan Skillen Mar 06 Sun: Jenny Eaves Mar 11 Fri: Robin Auld Mar 12 Sat: Laurie Levine Mar 13 Sun: Blacksmith Mar 18 Fri: “Jenny and the Jameses”: Jenny Eaves, James hall & James Harvey Mar 19 Sat: Marcia Moon & Albert ...